LTspice

LTspice 26.1.1.2

Powerful, fast, and free SPICE simulator software, schematic capture and waveform viewer with enhancements and models for improving the simulation of analog circuits.

  • By Analog Devices Inc.
  • Free
  • Updated Oct 22, 2026
Download for Windows

About LTspice

LTspice® is a powerful, fast, and free SPICE simulator software, schematic capture and waveform viewer with enhancements and models for improving the simulation of analog circuits. Its graphical schematic capture interface allows you to probe schematics and produce simulation results, which can be explored further through the built-in waveform viewer.

What's new in 26.1.1.2

New Features
9/20/26 LTspice 26.1.1
MCP enhancements
8/3/26 LTspice 26.1.0
Add MCP server for use with third-party AI tools
Bug fixes
5/6/26 LTspice 26.0.2
Automatically scale tiled subwindows when the main LTspice window is resized
Performance improvement
Add keyboard shortcuts for current source (I), Save As (Ctrl+Shift+S) and Close file (Ctrl+W)
Warn if M suffix is used for frequency or resistance, or if F suffix is used for capacitance, in common GUI fields
Enable FRA Bode-specific plot settings file load/save with default filename .fra_*.plt
Make filename optional for .loadstate and .savestate directives
If loadstate is specified without a filename, and no default file is found, sim starts from t=0 with a warning
Warn if a schematic is opened from within a ZIP archive
Remove "Directory for Temporary Files" field from Settings > Operation.
- This was only used for temp installation files, etc. Raw file directory remains under Settings > Waveforms
Add "Improving Convergence" document to Help > LTspice Help > F.A.Q.
Bug fixes
12/1/2025 LTspice 26.0.1
Bug fixes
12/1/2025 LTspice 26.0.0
Parallel release on MacOS and Windows
Add support for ARM processors
Improved convergence
Add support for loadstate/savestate/convreport defined as part of .tran analysis directive
When editing a schematic, automatically start wiring if an unconnected pin is left-clicked
Indicate default series resistance of 1mOhm when editing inductors on a schematic
- Remove Settings > Hacks > Always default inductors to Rser=0
- To use default Rser=0 for all inductors, add ".options thev_induc=1" to the circuit
Symbols autogenerated from .subckt's only include ModelFile base file name, not full path
Add schematic menu action Hierarchy > Generate Subckt Netlist
- Optionally use a symbol of the same name to define the subckt port order
Add unicode support for file paths in GUI menus/dialogs stored in .ini settings file
Improve display of recent files in File menu, show full path in status bar when hovered
Add log warning for extreme value capacitors (>1kF) regarding default parallel resistance
Change default value for waveform compression to disabled (Settings > Compression)
Bug fixes
9/4/25 LTspice 24.1.10
Improved step legend behavior in waveform viewer
Relaxed requirements for PWL files for independent sources
- Automatically fall back to "PWL SCOPEDATA=..." behavior if the data is nonmonotonic. A warning is put in the log.
Added a SCOPEDATA choice to the voltage/current source dialog. …

Technical details

PublisherAnalog Devices Inc.
AuthorAnalog Devices, Inc.
Version26.1.1.2
Release date2026-10-22
LicenseFreeware
Installer typemsi
Architecturex64
Package IDAnalogDevices.LTspice

Links & install command

Install LTspice from the command line with Windows Package Manager (winget):

winget install --id=AnalogDevices.LTspice -e

Older versions

  • 26.0.2.1
  • 26.0.1.0
  • 26.0.0.3
  • 24.1.10.4
  • 24.1.9.1